<< View All Events
Event Details
Date & Time
Sunday, October 22
4-6PM

Cost
Member: $48; Nonmember: $60

Contact Information
kitcheninfo@thetrustees.org

More Information
More information >>

MapLocation
KITCHEN at Boston Public Market
Boston, MA

Directions to KITCHEN at Boston Public Market

Register Now Category
Farms & Food, Lectures & Workshops

Boston Wine School Tasting Series

Looking for more cool stuff to do?
We've got tons more fun events and programs in your area – sign up for our monthly enews here!

The KITCHEN at Boston Public Market is teaming up with The Boston Wine School to provide fun and educational wine tasting classes. Each class is small and interactive, with tastings of at least six different wines and pairings with cheese and other small bites from the Boston Public Market.

Boston Wine School experts will lead the classes, weaving together stories about the wine origins, scientific facts about why each wine tastes different based on where the grapes are grown, and advice on how to pair with different types of foods to enhance the flavor sensations.

For more information, please visit: https://bostonwineschool.com/

Classes are small - ranging from 12 to 24 people per class. Each class runs for two hours.

Fall Schedule:

  • Wednesday, September 6 | 6-8 pm
  • Saturday, September 9 | 4-6 pm
  • Sunday, September 17 | 4-6 pm
  • Saturday, October 7 | 4-6 pm
  • Friday, October 20 | 6-8 pm
  • Sunday, October 22 | 4-6 pm
  • Saturday, November 4 | 4-6 pm
  • Saturday, November 18 | 4-6 pm
  • Saturday, December 2 | 4-6 pm
  • Saturday, December 23 | 4-6 pm
Mon
Oct 23
StoryWalk on the Farm
Powisset Farm, Dover
Tue
Oct 24
After-School Pumpkin Carving
Francis William Bird Park, Walpole
Wed
Oct 25
Barnyard Story Hour
Weir River Farm, Hingham
Thu
Oct 26
Autumn Salon Concert Series: II. Piano and Violin
Eleanor Cabot Bradley Estate, Canton
Fri
Oct 27
Haunted House at Naumkeag
Naumkeag, Stockbridge